One day to write

If you had only one day to live, what would you write about?

 

One day to write in the fields

One day to write in the fields

I would write about the infinity of the stars and the particles we are made of.

I would write about what we all have in common and what makes us great as a human kind.

I would write about the ways in which we are different and what makes us raw.

I would write about the evil in human kind.

I would write about the pure good in people.

I would write about the pain of hurting others and the pain of being hurt.

I would write about number eight how it twists and loops, how it has no beginning and no end just like the universe.

I would write about the magnificence of the brain.

I would write about the magnificence of the heart.

I would write outside by a calm lake or on the beach. I would write in the woods. I would write in  the rain.

I would write under the sun.

I would write in the white of the night.

 
Copyright (c) 2014 story and photo by Emma Palova

Follow me on EW Emma’s Writings on http:// emmapalova.com

Leave a Reply

